Jaguars News · 2020 Spring Tryout Times and Locations


NORTHWEST ATHLETICS

2020 SPRING SPORTS’ TRYOUT INFORMATION

MPCS now has online paperwork process. –  https://www.montgomeryschoolsmd.org/mymcps-classroom/

Questions regarding specific teams, please contact with Head Coach listed below or the NW Athletic Director:  Anne_M_Rossiter@mcpsmd.org

 

Baseball

Todd Varesco (V)       Todd_R_Varesco@mcpsmd.org

Dane Fisher (JV)       Dane_Fisher@mcpsmd.org

Sat., February 29th                               12:00pm – 2:30pm                  Baseball Field

Mon. – Fri. March 2nd – 6th               2:45pm – 5:00pm                    Baseball Field

 

Boys Tennis

Brian Bollman             Brian_Bollman@mcpsmd.org

Sat., February 29th                             10am – 12:30pm                      Cafeteria

Mon. – Fri., March 2nd – 6th             2:45pm – 5:15pm                    Tennis Courts

 

Girls Tennis

Marie Franklin            Marie_T_Franklin@mcpsmd.org

Sat., February 29th                             10am – 12:30pm                      Cafeteria

Mon. – Fri., March 2nd – 6th             2:45pm – 5:15pm                    Tennis Courts

 

Track and Field

Robert Youngblood    Robert_L_Youngblood@mcpsmd.org

Sat., February 29th                             6:30am – 8:30am                     Stadium Track

Mon. – Fri., March 2nd – 6th             2:45pm – 5:00pm                    Stadium Track

 

Girls Lacrosse

Lisa Magness(V)         Lisa_Magness@mcpsmd.org

Delaney Tenca (JV)    Delaney_A_Tenca@mcpsmd.org

Sat., February 29th                             8am -11am (ALL)                                          Practice Field

Mon., March 2nd                                 2:30-4:30 (V prospects); 4:30-6:00 (JV prospects)

Tues., March 3rd                                3:30-6:00 (ALL-Final Cuts)                           Practice Field

Wed.– Fri., March 4th – 6th                 2:30-4:30 (V) and 3:30-5:30 (JV)                   Practice Field

 

Boys Lacrosse

Todd Patterson            Todd_Patterson@mcpsmd.org

Mike Lentz                 Michael_A_Lentz@mcpsmd.org

Sat., February 29th                             9:00am – 11:30am       Practice Field

Mon. – Fri., March 2nd – 6th             3:00pm – 5:00pm        Practice Field

 

Coed  and Boys’ Volleyball

Anna Chepurnova (Coed)

Daniella Zajac (Coed)

Tessa Siewert (Boys)  Tessa_L_Siewert@mcpsmd.org

Sat., February 29th                             8am – 10:00am (both groups)             Main Gym

Mon., March 2nd                                 5:00pm – 7:00 (both groups)               Main Gym

Tues. – Fri., March 3rd – 6th             2:45pm – 4:45pm (both groups)          Main Gym

 

Softball

Mike Horton (V)                     John_M_Horton@mcpsmd.org

Jaime Krusinsky (JV)             Jamie_Krusinsky@mcpsmd.org

Sat., February 29th                             6:30am – 8am               NW Main Gym

Mon. – Fri., March 2nd – 6th             3pm – 5pm                   Cedar Creek Softball Field